Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
10

Sketchbook Tour 2019-2021

Creating art can initially feel intimidating, until you find a more approachable approach and fun way.
10

Hi! Welcome to Happy Surprise. This is the first time I have shared my sketchbook in public!!! So let me know if you enjoy the video, it'll help me create more like it.

P.s. If you are interested in joining me for a relaxed flower challenge, at the of this month, let me know in the comments 🌺 If you like this article, please consider becoming a subscriber.

Subscribe to happy surprises

Share

Putting out this video feels vulnerable, like I'm letting you into a part of my journey when life felt tough and I was dealing with loss.

But I want you to see that not every sketch has to be perfect or take too much of your time. Just by drawing and painting every day and learning to let go of the outcome, I've found a way to express myself whether it is for healing, but now it brings me so much joy.


Dear artist, and creative friend, I hope this post sparks some encouragement, to gather some art supplies you have, and head outside to find inspiration in nature.

lost in the woods in France, 2020
by the canal in Delft.

It’s okay to experiment & be fine with the outcome. Brave. And Vulnerability with confidence. Do not worry about the outcome.


This article is free to read — to receive weekly inspiration and support Happy Surprises, consider becoming a paid subscriber

Share

10 Comments
Happy Surprises
Happy Surprises
Authors
Susan Jimenez